Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, shopping has become one of the favourable activities. Although it is found in all ranges of people, the juvenile is most affected, as it becomes their luxurious activities. Since, overall, the reason for having a phenomenon is probably due to globalisation and urbanisation. Where a question has arisen, whether the trend of shopping as a source of pleasure is worthwhile or not.

Today in the period of materialism, marketing of a large variety of products is occurring at a rapid pace. Because of the main two reasons as following: firstly, the competition among the sailors, lure the youth section of society by offering a discount on each item, which easily catches the attention of younger. In the big complex mall, everything looks beautiful without fault, which impressed adolescent people, to buy the products from enterprise complex, or mall. Where the brand comes into the market, which ensures the juvenile to have good quality and popular attire: shirt shoe goggles that are in vogue. Secondly, the western culture had played a big role in this. Because of the film industry, as most of the population largely affected by ideal one, youngster imitates their lifestyle and want to try the same things or product, hairstyle as similar. Moreover, followers are desired for luxurious things to buy as like they have: expensive car, motorbike, electronic gadget and more.

While it has some positive impacts on the perspective of economy, gross domestic productivity gets accelerated towards peak due to this criterion. Obviously benefited for the economy of our country. This is because, when people bought the products, it increases the supply and demand process, which automatically inflate the currency flow and helpful in raising the currency rate on the international market. Apart from this, it gives the vast opportunities to people to start up the business and invest in money in share market. Since the new generation buys these products surely attract the multinational companies to invest their money, might become a source of employment. The benefits have been really contributed since earlier years.

however, it has one major flaw back, youngsters became extravagant, and devalued the earning of their parents. Even though, they commit mistakes in seek of money for shopping. In addition, most youngsters become a part of 'use and throw' society which is destroying the atmosphere.

At the bottom, shopping has a significant role in the overall growth of countries. Although youngsters spend their time in purchasing things for enjoyment, they have to be concerned about the usage of money in a wised manner.