Should animals be used in testing new drugs and procedures?

Gives reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Should animals be used for tasting new drugs and medical procedures ?

It's a good conception to use drugs and medical products to test it on animals because it is very effective and useful for people .

This essay will discuss how can researchers test the drugs on animals and how it is useful for humans ?

In researchs indicate that researchers can use animals in testing new procedures.

It's very important to allow scientists to learn more about human biology and health also develop new medicines ; There are two opinion on the one hand it is considered morally wrong to use animals in this way solely for human benefit

On the other hand, removing animals completely from the lab would inconvenience our understanding of health and disease , and

affect on the development of new and vital treatments. Unfortunately these researchs reduce the quality of life for these animals

For example, In 2020 when the Covid - 19 appeared the scientists researched about how deal with this virus then they do some of experiments to eliminate this disease they reach to drugs to prevent this disease affect on humans but they afraid that negatively affects on humans So the scientists prepare some of animals and gave them the drugs that they made it then when they sure that's useful; appeared then when people show symptoms of the virus, it affects them positively

Almost there are some of cons about testing the drugs on animals

There are multiple types of that like

1- They don't give accurate predictions of outcomes in humans, so 94% of experiments work in animals but fail in humans.

2- It's very expensive

3- in addition to when experimenting with animals, it prevents them from food and water, and it also leaves them with injuries such as burns, wounds, and various diseases.

For example, nowadays people don't care about animal life, they do experiments on them, they don't care if the animals die or not.

To conclude

It is very important essay to know how test the drugs on animals and know how the researchers do the experiments on them .

In my opinion I see that should be more improve than yesterday because we must do all we can do to help animals to not die and increase our thinking to be the best