Should animals be used in testing new drugs and procedures?

Gives reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Animal experiments are used nowadays to make progress in the medical field. Testing drugs on animals is not cruel as most of people think. May be some of them consider that the tested animals are suffering and it is not without ethical debates. If there are no researches, many people will die without cure. Experiments on animals determine safety of drugs to protect people’s lives. Because of that, urging these examinations is essential. This topic will talk about some reasons why animals’ experiments are beneficial for science, some examples for the achievements in this field and alternatives for them.

Everyday people face new disease. It had been started from defeating against the plague 1347s till now COVID-19, wherefore we need researches to preserve others’ lives. To illustrate, using animals enable researchers have a good chance to study human’s disorders and assure their survival. For sure the ultimate goal for these experiments is not abusing them physically. It is all about observation the reaction of specific body organ which has the same features as the human. For instance, the scientist has to study the behavioral feedback of the animal as result of that they understand the human being. Pets suffer from sadness and anxiety so vets seize that in a positive way by prescribing small doses of treatment. Yet they assist depressed people and animals too.

Safety of the human being is the most important thing on the earth. So it is not only animal testing helps in field of mental health, but also helps with shortage of eyesight. Vision restoration is goal that has been achieved by number of studies conducted with mice with poor vision. Furthermore, mice have long histories that make us understand genetics. In addition to that, progress in cancer, cholesterol, kidney diseases and joint replacements. Despite of these achievements, there are some alternatives like in vitro diagnostics and the stimulated patient. To illustrate the first one, it is based on tests that are done on human’s tissues or blood to detect diseases or other conditions. Then, the stimulated patient method is based on person who is trained to be real patient to stimulate a set of symptoms that help the medical field.

Eventually, these researches are done on specific animals to get reaction from specific organ. These experiments have been done on animals that might have organs like human, so the result will be accurate. Researchers are not physical abusers while doing that, they are trying to benefit the entire humanity. This topic may adopted another perspective with examples that will make the reader realize how worthy these experiments are. Moreover, there are many alternatives to get the right medicine that the patient need.