Should government funding be spent on education and the health care system?

There is a controversial view heating a debate over whether the national budget should be allocated on schooling and health care systems or not. Particularly, this phenomenon has both pros and cons. I would contend that this action is of necessity since the advantages still outweigh their counterpart.

Obviously, , educational and medical service plays a paramount role in backbone industries which considerably contribute to the prosperity of a national economy, especially the economy of which. In terms of schooling, as people are living in a knowledge-based society, providing education to citizens will give them a high chance to land a more promising job and enhance their family’s living standard. Moreover, schooling will broaden the residents' horizons, so that it can foster a wealth of qualified employees, and which then helps their country to keep up with the fast change of the world. With regard to the healthcare system, if individuals can't get access to this service, they will run a high risk of suffering from undesirable pain and falling prey to infectious diseases. Therefore, their physical condition is unable to meet the heavy workload and high requirement from jobs, and it will negatively affect the economic state. In a worsened case, they could become a burden to society.

Unfortunately, those two mentioned above are prohibitively exorbitant, hence, not everyone can enjoy these services comfortably, especially impoverished students and low-income families with many descendants. If the governor provides financial support, all dire problems will be well-addressed. For instance, no one will have to drop out of school and not need to trade off their health because of their ability to pay. Meanwhile, it is also immoral to put the responsibility of paying on the Government’s shoulder. To those who have poor attitudes toward their academic journey and straying living habits such as drug addiction, though they were grinding poverty, they should not be the one who is legally eligible for this financial support since they make not so much contribution for the sake of the society.

In conclusion, according to the significance of the education and healthcare system to the economy of a nation, money coming from the national coffer is extremely necessary. However, there should be a strict criterion on who should be offered this financial support from the governors.