should government make decisions about people's lifestyle or should people make their own decisions?

Generally, people make decision about their lifestyle with their own experience and opinion. But, some mankind think that government should choose lifestyle for them. To my view, people should decide for themselves and authorities should not interface with people’s lives.

On the one hand, if people can make their own decisions, they can pursue their values. this is important for their happiness. Furthermore, different people want different things in life and their value systems and needs. According to statistics in 2018, among 20.000 people have only 40 had similar interests. For some, earning money could be the main goal. For some others, it could be raising a great family. when people have different needs and wants, government cannot make right decision for all of them. if they want to make different decides for each person, it will take too much time and they cannot focus on other aspects of country. In addition, when individuals decide by themselves, they will be aware consequences of this decision.

On other hand, government can create huge impact on whole community. that’s why, it is believed that authorities should give verdicts on a way of life. For instance, international addiction statistics showed that 14 million people were abused by drugs in 2021. this situation can influence the lives of many. However, government has a law for the ban these type of activities and can punish that person. this saves others from negative effects. Therefore, most of the governments try to make good decisions for the community.

To sum up, nowadays, the lifestyle of public impact by both the government and the individual choice. it is important to understand independence of personal choice and influence of government.