Should long term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community

The government provides various benefits to the people who are seeking job from long time. However, I believe that in return to these services provided by nation to these persons, they should be made to do community work for the betterment of not only society by the country as a whole.

The job-seekers can be utilized in different social works and social welfare to enhance the growth and development of the community. Voluntary work, such as teaching some underprivileged children, can not only do good to these children but also for the person educating them. This way, the individual will get to know the problems faced by various communities and villages and help the person to be more responsible towards his or her nation. Moreover, if the children will learn new things in life, this will also help in increasing the knowledge of the poverty-struck families which will further help in getting them jobs in the society.

In addition, by doing community service, people will get to know about their surroundings and will make better relationships with others in the society. This will help in creating trust and harmony among citizens of a country and increase the happiness quotient of the country. The unemployed people will get to know the importance of work and money in the daily life where thousands of people struggle to sustain their livelihood. Hence, building respect for the ones who wishes to work but are not able to due to different reasons.

To summarize, doing voluntary services in return of the benefits provided by the government, will be beneficial for both the individual and society as well. Therefore, these type of work will provide new avenues to the individual and better opportunity for the development of the country.