Should state museums charge visiting fees or that should be completely free?What is your viewpoint on this issue?Give reasons for your answer.

Some national museums have seen a persistent growth on their admission fees of most classes for past decades. While some hold to the negative sentiment that the charge of entering such a public facility should be either declined or made entirely free for all citizens, I personally believe that it is palatable for the operation team of museum to charge the visitors. The reasons for my position are as follows.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the running cost of a qualified museum is not negligible. In fact, operating a museum ensues numerous routine works like cleaning, repairmen, property management with ceaseless security control. Meanwhile, these ensuring efforts, coupled with the salary for tour guide who is responsible for organising tour and expound the detail of each pieces to visitors, result in the colossal expenditure. Moreover, to sustain the colour and vibrancy, a regular acquisition for exhibition has an important role to play, which in turn brings more attractions for visitors.

Further and more importantly, though, is that the antithetical view tends to paradoxically rise the cost for maintaining a museum. Some standing on the contrary argue that the fee is a barrier for people in penury, which then causes the amenity to be a playground for affluent families. However, there has been a special fee subsidising by the government for concession such as disabled, elderly and children of certain age group. By contrast, placing a full allowance for all visitors is likely to result an influx to the museum, which then lead to a surge in operation cost, not to mention the hassles are to be induced.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that it is reasonable to buy a ticket prior to entering a museum, no matter public or private, because the visitor is responsible for the cost.