should there be minimum school going age or should students and their parents are free to decide when they join School. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is well known proverb that, "for any incident occur in our lives, there is perfect time', and this is with schooling age of kids. In present day, one of the most controversial issue is; perfect age of children to attend schools. I completely agree with the fact that, there should be minimum school going age for students. Through this essay, I will explore the same with some examples and assertions, and will shape up my opinion at the end.

To begin with, though the primary function of schools is to provide education; but it also bring a lot of burden to child: the homework, strict school timings, constraint schedule; this all adds to extreme problems faced by kids. If, they are sent to school so early they cannot withstands such conditions, which will hinder the normal mental and physical development of child. A survey was conducted by "World Health Organisation" in 2017, proving the fact that; the IQ (intelligent quotient) of children who begin their schooling at the age of 3 years is far more than students who started the education in age of 2.5 or 2 years.

Furthermore, if the age of student is more than required age, they will face the problem of grasping the things. It is scientifically proved fact that; as the human age increases, the learning capacity declines. Hence, a preferable age limit is set, that is, 3 to 3.5 years; as per research paper published by Hindustan Times on September 21, 2018. Moreover, if child is student is sitting in lower standard, who supposed to be in higher class, this give child sense of separation then other class; which can cause psychological pressure on child.

On the whole, it can be said that, knowledge and education is important; but the children's mental as well as physical condition must be considered. Though in some exception cases children have capacity to attend schools earlier; but the government can implement, as a law, to set minimum age for schooling.