Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion

Recently the phenomenon of mandatory voting and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that freedom to vote is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that forcing people to vote can be a plus, and I will analyze that through this essay.

From a social standpoint, government regulation can provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that democracy, as well as the dictatorship, are inextricably bound up. From my own experience when I was a university student I conducted an academic research which discovered people has right to select their prime minister. Hence, positive ramifications of electing the president and political party can be seen.

Within the realm of psychology, forcing citizens might increase the consequences of anxiety. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of being dictator related to this reality that the demerits of social dissatisfaction pertained to social behavior. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of choosing government correlated negatively with people social level. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of people's ideas.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of compulsory voting far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of compulsory voting prove the significance of free election, but also pinpoint democracy implications.