Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves

In the contemporary era, there still exist some nations which are unable to fulfill the basic requirements for their citizens. People in some parts of the world lack the minimum needs like nutrition and literacy. Nonetheless, some people perceive that economically strong countries should come to the rescue of the suffering ones. Others on the contrary, harshly critique the former opinion as they comprehend that it is the government's responsibility to look after those people. I think that both discussions are mostly fair. This essay will examine both perceptions and in furtherance proposes the reasons for their validity.

First, let us put a light on the ideology of the rich aiding the poor. It is basic human nature to help the needy and based on the humanitarian grounds there lies a responsibility on the superior nations to help the inferior to evolve and see a bright future. This must be seen as a collective encroachment towards a better world where people do not die of hunger. For instance, some parts of Nigeria lack general medical assistance if other nations help it out children will not die due to malnutrition. Thus the above discussion is proven to be helpful.

Now, we will hurtle towards the latter opinion. The primary goal of any state's authorities is to ensure the wellbeing of its citizens. So the governing bodies of poor nations must pass statutes for the shoring up of the economy. They must sort out a variety of solutions which develop their lands and their people. Hence, these endeavors can help them overcome difficulties. For example, many poor nations are trying to increase tourism and manufacturing in order to boost the economy.

Summarizing the above information, there is an equal need for the respective nations and also the others in order to raise the living standards of people from economically backward countries. Thus, it can be concluded that both the given ideas are beneficial.