Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibilities of governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

As the gap between the rich and poor gets wider, the economic status between countries also grew larger. Therefore, the responsibilities for patronage of developing nations become an issue. Some people claim that the developed nations are the primary responsibility to take care of developing nations while others believe that this is the developing nation’s government’s responsibility to look after own citizens’ wealth.

The responsibility for helping developing nation becomes the world’s concern as the gap between those two nations is wide. Therefore, it is reasonable for wealthy nations to be responsible for helping the poorer nations. The reason for this is, developed countries are already wealthy and they have enough wealth to help poorer nations in an effective way. Instead of just providing the financial patronage, developed nations would provide the most necessity items such as medical and educational help. In addition to this, developed nations have enough knowledge to provide a lesson to developing nation as guidance. Thus, the developed countries can be responsible for developing country’s growth.

The developing nation’s governmental responsibility cannot be relied upon because usually those governments in those nations are suffered from corruptions and their main concern is involving with their own wealth rather than the country’s wealth. If the government seriously took a role of responsibility, they would not let the country to be poorer. Furthermore, the developing country does not have capacity to develop them so it is necessary of developed nation’s help. Therefore, the responsibility should be upon the developed country’s hand.

In conclusion, as the income gap gets wider, the country’s economic status gets wider. Even though some people claim that the government of developing nation should be responsible for own country’s economic development, I believe that it is developed nation’s responsibility. Since developed countries have enough wealth and knowledge to patronage developing nations in most effective ways, they should be the one responsible for developing nations’ growth.