Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Physical punishment has always been around for a long time. Some people believe that corporal punishment is necessary to discipline their children. This essay will argue that smacking children for discipline is completely unacceptable.

The parenting style in some families describes that using power is the best way to control their children's behavior in a more positive way. This is because those parents maintain that the child will remember the pain whenever they do a mistake. In addition, individuals think that their children would be spoiled and never fear punishment. For example, a parent might slap a child on the back of the hand to scare them from doing something unruly. Consequently, people who use corporal punishment have their beliefs that this might help them to educate their children from not repeating the misbehavior.

However, despite those parents, not all people think in the same way about physical punishment is the key to children's discipline, in contrast, other people find smacking children is entirely unjustified. The reasons behind this are first, using power over children doesn't educate them, and eventually, they would probably have mental illnesses. Secondly, corporal punishment will not rising children who respect their parents, exactly the contrary, they will be stubborn, rebel, and potentially criminal. For instance, a recent study suggests that 80% of juvenile crimes are carried out by children who were exposed to physical punishment. Therefore, there are several capable forms of discipline except smacking to raise children at a positive level without spoiling them.

In conclusion, this essay argued why for some people that punishing children physically is the best method for discipline, and they should think again about their violence. In my opinion, smacking children is completely preposterous and can lead to bad consequences.