Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, environmental problems have become increasingly a controversial subject. Some people believe that the most important issue now is the losing of some kinds of species and plants while others think that there are more crucial problems we should focus on. This essay will discuss both views. In my opinion, I believe that the second view is more reasonable.

On the one hand, with all the environmental problems we are facing now, losing species and plants is the most important one to some individuals. This is due to the fact that these days most of the animals are in danger and the ecosystem is imbalanced now. For example, a recent research showed that only 300,000 of lions are existed now. Therefore, our planet is facing a real problem of losing its creatures.

On the other hand, even though the aforementioned view, other folks think that the melting of the ice pole and the damaging that is occurring to the ozone layer is more essential to consider about. Because as a result of those environmental situations, there is the arising of the sea level. For instance, most of the coastal cities are threatened with floats in the next 10 years. Consequently, those people are thinking of the fate of those cities and their citizens

In conclusion, all the losing wildlife animals and their habitats is a real challenge for some individuals, others seem to be more concerned about other environmental issues. In my opinion, even though the first view is justifiable, the latter is more logical