You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that celebrities such as movie stars, music makers, and sports players are highly paid. In my opinion, I agree with this aforementioned statement. Moreover, some other types of professions should be getting high salaries, including scientists, doctors, and teachers.

Indeed, entertainers are classified among one of the best jobs all over the world. Furthermore, they get too much money from both producers and sponsors as well as their activity on social media applications. For instance, a famous football player has been well-paid for his last advertising campaign for a well-known shaving brand. Therefore, it is accurate that actors, musicians, and athletics are greatly appreciated when it comes to their incomes.

On the contrary, others, more important, but unfortunately much less appreciated people are financially struggling, such as health care workers, science researchers, or teachers. Besides, they do not even have half the amount of money given to those entertainers. However, they spend more than half of their ages studying and working. For example, the health workforce, namely, doctors and nurses, who have to work for long hours or may have night shifts staying away from their families to deal with several patients under high pressure. Consequently, these people have significant roles in their society, but their financial worth is underestimated.

In conclusion, some individuals feel that those entertainers, whose jobs are either making a film or an album, are getting high salaries. Similarly, I think the same too. Nevertheless, scientists, the medical staff, and the teaching staff should be paid more than what they currently get due to their important value.