In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, because of advevts are everywhere many companies are trying to prove that they produce the latest products. This is highly due to that they might put or develop something new so those businesses market their items as Brand new, also, this is a marketing hack since they know people tend to buy the new things. In my opinion, this is a negative trend because of the social media and the developed technology no such things could be hidden.

On the one hand, businessman and women try to emphasis that all their products are the newest in the field. This is because that they may introduce only one new feature to consider their items new. Furthermore, this is a key marketing that massive corporations followed since they believe that folks always seek things that never been used before. For example, whenever Apple launch a new series of iphone, people without knowing all the features that are in the new device tend to stand for long queues in order to get that phone before anyone else.

On the other hand, this could be considered a negative development due to the fact that these days with the high level of technology and social media applications no thing could be hidden. In addition, individuals would know all the pros and cons of the product eventually. For instance, those people who waited for hours to purchase the new iPhone with after one or two months share all the information about the products online on their platforms hence, many humans might change their mind about the device, thus this would lessen the firm’s sales.

In conclusion, many corporations using advertising tend to prove that they are the best in the field and provide the newest items. This essay is discussed the possible reasons beyond this, and why this phenomenon is considered a negative one.