Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, more and more people listen to different types of music. Some individuals believe that music could gather listeners from various cultures, countries, and ages together. In my opinion, I agree with this aforementioned statement to a large extent; however, universal music my damage the local music.

On the one hand, music these days succeeded in bringing folks all around the world together. This is highly due to the fact that because of the advanced technology that led to the globalization, no everyone could access and listen to any type of music anywhere anytime. For example, now if there is a concert for specific kind of music, there would be audiences from different backgrounds but they share the same interest which is listening to that music. Therefore, it is believed that music could do something that other developments could not do which is gathering people together.

On the other hand, even though this is a great phenomenon; yet, the local music in each nation is being lost. Also, because of the easily access to music all over the world, many people, especially the young ones, are no longer interested in their domestic music, resulting in losing their heritage. For instance, a recent study in Iraq showed that only 15% of their searching online process is for the Iraqi music instead, 85% of them are searching for foreign music. Consequently, now only the trending music is being popular and local one or no longer interesting for many.

In conclusion, for some people music has the magic for bringing different listeners together despite of their ages or cultural backgrounds. In my opinion, although I agree with this view largely, this development would harm the local music.