Increasing car usage in many large global cities has caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the city centre. To what extent do you agree with this method?.

Nowadays, as the global population has increased, so has the number of cars on our roads. Some large urban areas have suggested prohibiting private vehicles. In my opinion, I agree with this aforementioned statement, and this essay will discuss that why banning cars is entirely justified.

Some cities have belief of banning private cars would help eliminate the problems that these vehicles are causing. One of the outcomes of this method is to reduce traffic, which makes one's destination faster to arrive. The reason behind this is that the fewer motor cars are on our road, the less time it takes to get to any place. For example, if getting to work takes an hour for someone during the traffic peaks, using an alternative transport will help them to arrive half an hour before. Consequently, reducing car usage has a considerable influence on traffics.

Moreover, another result of forbidding vehicles I would consider is to minimize pollution and provide a clean environment. This is because carbon dioxide gas emitted from automobile exhaust is one of the leading causes of metropolis city pollution. For example, recent research in my country, Iraq, suggests that 75% of air pollution is caused by the increasing numbers of vehicles on the streets. Therefore, limiting pollution not only requires knowing the reasons but to do in action, so it is essential to decrease the number of vehicles to get a clean environment.

In conclusion, car usage has become a controversial issue in many urban cities. For that reason, some cities are considering ban vehicles as a solution. This essay argued why prohibiting those vehicles is an absolute imperative.