It is argued that , the societies, which do not respect or honor women cannot achieve progress. I completely agree with this argument because of the reasons mentioned in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, in the past women were confined to four walls in the house. And their only responsibility was taking care of children and doing household chores. However, now the scenario changed, nowadays women are pursuing their careers in addition to their household chores. Thus, women having extra responsibility in societies comparing to men. The efforts they are taking to take care of children as well as in the workplace are commendable. For example, my mother used to work nine to five 6 days in a week and she taking care of our need once she back in home after her office time. But father has much less responsibility when comparing with her. He could take rest after he come back from the work. Thus, I believe women deserve more respect and honor in every society due to their sacrifices.

Another important point is, women are considered physically weaker than men. However in current world she rubs shoulder with men every walks of life. From bus driver to aircraft pilot. The challenges she faces during the work is enormous, but still she overcomes all and succeed in all fields same like men. For example, Kiran bedi a successful police officer in India has a better name than her male colleagues because of her effective works in Delhis law and order system. Similarly, the number women perform well in their careers are increasing now like never before. Hence i think the society has to respect them due to their achievements in their careers as well as their contributions for the nation.

To conclude, I strongly believe a society must respect and honor its women for their contributions in family and nation. And governments should implement new rules to protect women from social evils.