This is an era of migration in its peak due to many reasons war, famine e.t.c.However there is always been conflict due to different cultures and its always been a big question whether the host country should accept the culture of migrants or the migrants should change their culture and tradition according to the new situation.I personally believe a host nation should accept different cultures and must respect the migrants right to live in their own way

To begin with, culture and traditions cannot be removed from human beings all of a sudden. The migrants live with their culture for decades and they cannot leave it suddenly.If they do so they will loose their identity and self esteem.A individual with no self esteem and confidence cannot contribute anything to the society.But if a migrant society is allowed to live with their own culture ,they could make extra ordinary contributions for their host country.For example,the Indian migrants in Canada got enough freedom to live up to their culture and gradually they became more productive for their new country.In the present Canadian ministry, involves four ministers with Indian origin.

Another important point , the migrants who following the old culture and religious activities in the new country get some mental relief in the new atmosphere .Their culture and rituals are the only things they have their own, all other things they lost may be due to war,famine or some other causes.So it is cruel, if any host country try to annihilate these pure things from them.Finally, different cultures bring diversity to the host nation.It is very nice to see that people with different culture living together in harmony.

To conclude, i certainly believe the host country should welcome all the cultural differences.Government in these nations should make sure the migrants right to the freedom by the book.