Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

It is probable that the prohibition on all kinds of advertising would bring beneficial purposes for the societies since it is useless and even cause harm. To a certain extent I disagree with the statement because without advertisements, there will be numerous obstacles to the citizen’s materialistic needs and the government’s tax revenues.

To begin with, there is no denying that advertisements have been one of the crucial tools for the businessman’s success. They create a wild rage of job opportunities for plenty of people. With the help of ads, small organizations will have the ability to make their products reach out to the users. For instance, Samsung has taken the first place in smartphone market from Apple due to their brilliant advertisements, which urges them to focus on quality to maintain their place in the industry. Therefore, when the government put an end to the marketing industry, there will be no chance for millions of employees which leaves a severe impact on their lives. Furthermore, the profits made from a large amount of goods are great contributions to the development of nations and fulfill the government’s tax revenues.

On the other hand, once ads are forbidden, people will be incapable of discovering various useful products or there less shopping choices. In addition, deficient in the tax revenues will exacerbate the society’s prosperity and civilians can endure the unfavorable service in medical and educational aspects.

In conclusion, it is wrong to dismiss the function of advertisements. Aside the annoying, unreliable forms of advertisement, advertising really did its job of boosting the nation’s economy and modernized shopping experience.