Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

It is probable that the prohibition on all kinds of advertisement can bring beneficial purposes for the societies since they are useless and even cause harm. To a certain extent I disagree with the statement because without advertisements, there will be numerous obstacles to the citizen’s materialistic needs and the government’s tax revenues.

To begin with, there is no denying that advertisements have become one of the crucial tools for the businessman’s success. They create a wild rage of job opportunities for plenty of people. With the help of ads, small organizations will be able to make their products reach out to the users. Shoppers will also have the probability of coming across various useful products and have more shopping choices. For instance, Samsung has taken the first place in smartphone market from Apple due to their brilliant advertisements. Therefore, when the government put an end to the marketing industry, they are circumscribing the chances of millions of employees.

On the other hand, the profits made from a large amount of goods are great contributions to the development of nations and fulfill the government’s tax revenues. However, if ads are forbidden, there could be efficiency in the tax revenues that may exacerbate the society’s prosperity and civilians will probably suffer the unfavorable service in medical and educational aspects which lead to a poor nation.

In conclusion, it is wrong to dismiss the function of advertisements. Aside the annoying, unreliable forms of advertisement, advertising really did its job of boosting the nation’s economy and modernized shopping experience.