Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.Does the advantages of solar energy outweigh its disadvantages?

Energy is vital for doing all activities in contemporary era, there are numerous methods of electricity, one of them is solar energy. However, there are some issues that remain irrevocable as complex as ever. For instance, this topic asserts that, pros of solar energy which is utilised in household chores have upper hand over cons? Through this essay, I am going to examine merits and demerits of solar energy.

On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that advantages of solar energy considerable outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is solar energy is a cheaper source of electricity. Because, it obtain the sunrays and preserve it for one to two days. Besides, only installation cost is needed for its maintenance in the beginning of its installation. Moreover, the second reason is life expectancy. Solar energy panels run number of years. It does not obselete within two to three years. Meanwhile, it also saves electricity which has been used by household in their chores. For instance, a survey conducted by university of Cambridge about the implication of solar energy panels in homes. It has observed that 50 percent people have installed solar panels in their home and this saved electricity 100 megaharts per day.

On the other hand, there are masses who believe that there are cons as well as.The main reason for believing this is distortions in energy formation. Sometimes, weather is not perfect for the formation of energy. Mostly, in rainy days, when the sun is not visible in the sky.Consequently, solar panels could not detect sunrays. So, due to this problem, continues electricity is not produced. As a

result, people have to rely on other sources of energy.

As we have seen that, there are number of answers to this question, on balance, however, I tend to believe that merits are more than demerits. So, people should install solar panels, thus they do not have to depend on other sources of energy. Eventually, this will decrease the usage of fossil fuels and pollution level. At last, if there is a dark, there is a light as well as.