Opinions are divided on what kind of occupation should young adults have. While I agree with the argument that they might be inappropriate to be in crucial positions for some reasons, I would argue that having them in these places can have more beneficial influence.

On the one hand, there has been a concern that young officials might not have enough experience to be competent in such positions. Since they just enter the workplace, they are unable to put those theories that they learned at school into practice immediately, which means that they probably will fail to deal with some controversial social issues. By contrast, for those elderly people who have already experienced a great deal of changes in society and proposed quite a few reforms, they are more likely to handle these issues skillfully and efficiently.

On the other hand, people in support of them to apply for these positions believe that they always catch up with times, meaning that they can provide new insights into certain problem. For example, there is an increasing number of cyber crimes in this day and age, and there are quite a few residents have been tricked into giving their money to those devious criminals online. In this case, officials at younger age can work out effective solutions to this problem easily. As they make up the largest proportion of netizen and keep pace with the advancement of electronic technology, they have the access to understanding and identifying those offenders’ schemes so as to propose suitable measures to tackle this.

In conclusion, although young officials may not be rather experienced, from my point of view, they should be encouraged to take up significant positions because their up-to-date abilities can certainly help to make the society better in this Information age.