Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in schools?

There is an opinion saying that it is the full school responsibility to educate children how to present. In my opinion, adding this kind of skills in curriculum not only boost kids’ confidence but also attributes to improve their social life.

To begin with, the presentation would lead to build a child’s self-esteem. That is, if children know how to speak on public, they will have better confidence. A good example of this is the politicians, who trained for long none stop speeches. Furthermore, the other benefits of this kind of abilities are becoming more sociable. In other word, the more they have speaking skills, the stronger communication abilities they can establish in the future.

Moreover, there is an argument if schools should shoulder the responsibility to teach pupils the public speaking skills. Predominantly, it could teach in the better quality at schools as there are both the pleasant atmosphere and the qualified mentor. Firstly, lower age differences lead to less embarrassment if they go wrong during a presentation. To put it differently, the friendly atmosphere causes the healthy competition. A good example of this is group studying. Secondly, an experienced mentor at school help children to grow their presentation skills in the most proficient way.

All in all, nowadays learning to give a public speech is necessary as it helps to build a confidence and improve communication skills. Having such ability would obtain better if it is taught in early age at school by an expert person, since there is more friendly atmosphere.