Some believe that going to college is the best way to a successful career, while
others believe that it is better to start working after graduating from highschool.
Discuss these two views and give your opinion
"People have different views about the way to success. While attending higher education is believed to be the key to successful career,
having job after finishing highschool is also a popular choice. In my opinion, both of these decisions can lead to a brighter future.
On the one hand, college is considered the shortest path to success. There are a variety of majors that fit one’s interests, such as Education,
Business or Law. Students going to college attempt to gain specialist knowledge about their concerned areas, which is greatly useful for
future job opportunity. Another advantage of attending college is, students have chance to practice, to fail before applying lesson into reality.
They are also requested to have a lot of teamwork, which helps to improve necessary soft skills. In addition, a majority of people find it hard
to get a job without a degree of bachelor in this competitive environment.
On the other hand, I believe that college is the shortest way but not the only way to success. A number of students decide to have jobs as
soon as after graduating from highschool since they have their own paths on their career. A student who has talent in art can be offered a job
to draw for a game design company. Another example, the others who loves business can pursuit that interest by starting up their own ones,
with the help of parents. Those are not requested to have bachelor degree to open the success door.
In conclusion, people are able to choose the appropriate ways to pursuit their dreams, depending on interests and conditions."