Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large

outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, tall buildings are mushrooming and outdoor public spaces are almost just very small. Therefore, some people have an idea to invest heavily in buildings to boost outdoor public space. In my opinion, I agree with that and I will state my reasons in this essay.

Firstly, cities and towns do not exist without people and human needs are the factors that form cities and towns. The city has many tall towers built that make people live in limited space. That makes the demand for large public spaces even higher. The design of public places should allow all residents to have ownership of them that the whole community can enjoy. Large public spaces help them feel comfortable and improve their health. When living in a house surrounded by four walls, people are often sedentary due to the nature of work at home. For this reason, people easily get overweight and many other diseases.And there are public spaces that organize interesting activities where many participants make friends and learn from activities such as what to do in the event of a fire or earthquake. They will have the knowledge to improve their life. For example, when some interesting outdoor activity is organized when people participate, they can reduce the time they have to reach for their phones and feel happy and enjoy life.Moreover, outdoor public space is a good choice for shelter when the worst happens or for events that require large spaces.

In conclusion, Increasing construction of large public areas is the best way to improve the city and towns.