Some believe that one of the elements consistently involved in our employment decision is a personal perception. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that one of the elements that are related directly to our job decision is a personal perception. I totally agree with this statement. It is obvious that career paths play an important role in our life. There are various factors that have an impact on the career development process and personal perception is a crucial aspect. It has some evidence for this comment.

To begin, one of the most essential influences that may benefit us in our professional decision-making process is self-awareness. Aside from academic knowledge we need to know more about ourselves, such as what we like and what we are good at. Furthermore, properly recognizing our own values and talents will support us in finding a field that we enjoy. We can discover occupations that are the perfect fit for us if we have a solid foundation of self-knowledge. Second, self-knowledge helps us define our objectives. Taking time to reflect on our abilities and strengths so that we can determine what makes us happy and keeps us motivated on a daily basis. By doing so, we will be able to identify which jobs are a perfect match for our personalities. Third, personal awareness helps us answer questions related to the work environment we love. I believe that the working environment is crucial. We should look for a job where we will naturally fit in well. How are we going to do that? I believe we should respond to certain personal inquiries. For example, do you like to work alone or in collaboration with others? or we can answer the quiz questions on certain websites on the Internet to figure out what sort of occupations we truly want to do in the future. True, a good working atmosphere will greatly assist us in our career growth process.

To summarize, there are many more influences that determine our job choices, thus I believe that in addition to the personal factors I stated, we should equip ourselves with as many skills as possible that are beneficial to us, not redundant.