Some believe that people today, have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region, others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While there are different views about whether conserving a traditional way of life is interesting for today’s people or not, in my opinion, I consider that it is an invaluable objective for them yet because of their close attention to cultural heritage.

On the one hand, it is considered by some that people have no longer eager to preserve their past customs. Firstly, living in a global world has significantly inclined nations to follow specific norms in social life, which puts some traditions in jeopardy. Take traditional clothing, embodying regional symbols and concepts, for example; people might not like to wear them because they seem to be outdated in modern societies. Secondly, embracing new technologies has influenced human life in many aspects worldwide. This, in turn, could have an undeniable role in dwindling natives’ desire for some traditions. Emerging some agriculture facilities, for instance, tend to be more time-saving than traditional methods.

On the other hand, many think people still value their local cultures, and I agree. The main reason justifying this belief is that they still hold some social events such as religious rituals and military parades. In other words, taking part in these ceremonies, which are handed down by previous generations, expresses people’s interest in their past. Furthermore, considerable natives’ attention to classical arts would be another supportive reason how they feel nostalgia about the past. In this respect, some significant visitors spend money on fine arts, handicrafts, and opera every day. These arts, carrying visual or linguistic messages, would connect everyone to the rich inheritance of local cultures.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I think natives still have a passion for conserving their local traditions. This would be highlighted in their incredible attention to cultural ceremonies and classical arts.