Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills, such as cooperative skills. What are the causes and suggest some possible solutions.

It is true that some companies complained about cooperation skills of their staffs. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this.

There are several reasons lead to the lacking of cooperation skills of workers. First, since these days parents are always overload with their workload required, they will not have enough time for educating their children at home. In fact, if kids were not educated about how to live in harmony with one another and with parents, their cooperative skills would be affected detrimentally. The second cause is that in term of school, students are mostly encouraged to achieve individual high marks in exams, rather than learning to have social skills or becoming a good team player.

However, some possible steps firms should take to tackle this problem. Firstly, some outdoor and challenging activities should be establish on the weekend, where all their staffs ought to work as a team in many funny game, such as playing football or team running, which would make them feel more united with other colleagues. Secondly, if company’s code on conducts are built and enact, which strictly enforced for all staffs, it will facilitate communication and cooperation between new and existing employees and enhance united attitude in organizations, and from that, cooperative skills of them would be improved.

In conclusion, although some reasons can be suggested as causes of this problem, but some feasible solution can be taken into account to address this.