International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that these days, people have more opportunities to travel to other countries thanks to travelling expenditure is decreased. While this trend is not without disadvantages, I believe the upsides will justify these.

On the one hand, there are several disadvantages of this trend. First, in economic perspective, by receiving a massive amount of visitors annually, the demand of consumer goods, like foods, clothes or services and real estates in some famous and hot trend areas would be increased. This will lead to the raise of the cost of living there, which would be a financial burden for local people if they do not adapt quickly to afford. Second, in environmental perspective, by opening doors to attract more foreigners, it can lead to pollution. This means that there are many environmental problems connected to the huge number of visitors, like littering or the emergence of hotels and restaurants, which is at the expenses of untouched areas that causes environmental degradation.

On the other hand, international travel has its own benefits. Firstly, by going to other countries, individuals could get a sense of excitement or gain a great deal of experiences, like to be exposed to different cultures or taste local cuisines, which will helps them broaden their horizons. Secondly, in economic perspective, visitors travelling expenditures is an important source of income of not only local residents but also the governments, which makes national economy flourished.

In conclusion, while there many disadvantages of international travelling, but I suppose that the advantages will be outweighed.