Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, electronic devices have become increasingly controversial. Some young children spend many hours on their high technology mobiles daily. This is due to the highly marketing for this field these days, parents are less strict than before as well. However, this developed technology phones are positive and negative in the same gome.

On the one hand, nowadays, the technology is dominant in our lives and the way they are marketing is being developed day by day, in addition, parents now are less stringment with their children in term of using smartphones. This is because thay are busy in working more so that they pay less attention on their kids. Also, the companies of these devices are trying to make smartphones the best alternative that could be used to control child’s behavior like crying and they high energy for playing. For example, most of the outdoors activities that were played in the past are now available on application with attractive features that would attract child’s attention.

On the other hand, eventhough this aforementioned issue, those high technology devices are considered a positive or negative developmet depending on how to use them. Regarding the positive way, electronic devices are a great tool to learn new skills and languages. For instance, doulingo is an application for learing languages which is now used in more than 100 countries over the world. However, such devices are a double-edge sword, so they could be addictive if people spent more than the average time on. To illustrate, a recent study shows that %15 of children under the age of 18 are now facing addiction problems due to the smartphones.

In conlcusion, several children now are spending more time on their smart mobile phones every day. This essay discussed why this is happening, and what if this development is a positive or negative one.