Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many individuals that are struggling with health problems seek substitute medications and remedy insteade of going to their doctor. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to many problems such as suffering from allergies, and other serious health problems that may lead to death.

A growing number of people prefer to search for alternative medicines without taking their doctor’s opinion into consideration. This is due to the fact that there are some people who are afraid of doctors. As a result, this could cause them to purchase such medications that may contain ingredients which they are allergic to. For example, a significant percentage of humans develop allergy to specific type of medicine like peniciline without knowing that, hence, when they try to buy drugs randomely, they might hurt themselves more.

Moreover, another issue is that those people, especially these days with the developed technology, they might search online for other treatmemts. This is because that they are busy and maybe do not have the time to visit a doctor. The problem is that the information on the internet is not reliable most of the time and there are many misconceptions. Therefore, if they search using google for instance, they could find many opinions that are not correct and consistent with their illnesses, this can be resulting in serious problems that would also lead to death,

In conclusion, although many human beings tend to not visit a doctor and instead they find other remedies and medicines as a substitute, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.