Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money culd be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, funding arts has become a controversial issue in many countries. Some individuals believe that allocate a budget for arts is entirely unnecessary, and governors should spend that money on something else. In my opinion, I totally agree with this aforementioned statement, in addition, this essay will discuss why spending money somewhere else such as, provide job opportunities and maintain the lack of the infrastructure of healthcare is more important.

Some people think that governing body should stop funding arts and begins to focus on other essential issues. One of the main problems is the lack of job opportunities. Many students who graduated from the university found that entering a workplace and have a career is somehow difficult since the number of imported items from foreign companies is gradually increasing. Hence, local companies cannot hire workers as a result of the shortage of financial resources. For example, a local firm in Iraq had to dismissal its artisans just after the decreasing demand for local goods. Consequently, there are several things that authorities should concern about open positions instead of arts.

Moreover, another essential problem that government could spend on is the inadequate infrastructure in the field of healthcare, which is hitting the nation really hard as a number of diseases such as Covid-19, cancer, and other vulnerable infections are not getting easily cured. This is because of the lack of certain elements, namely, hospitals, staff working in them, and the efficient technology used in the treatment. For instance, according to a statistical survey, 33% of human beings could not survive and died from Covid-19, as they were not admitted to hospitals due to the unavailability of beds for patients. Therefore, some thoughtful steps have to be taken by the governors to enhance the facilities in this field.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that instead of spending on arts, our governing body should rather spend its wealth to eradicate the unemployment situation and the insufficient amenities in the healthcare field.