You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic: Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Today, thanks to development of medicine market, an increasing inlux of people seek for functional medical products to cure their health problems, rather than a traditional method of visitng their usual doctoc. While the former practice does provide certain benefits to patients in need, it might present admittedly more drawbacks, with which I agree. The essay below will give explanations for the author’s personal viewpoint of the aforementioned development.

To begin with, alternative pills and tablets do offer major benefitd to patients, as they save a significant amout of finances for access to medication. While in traditional order, people even have to deposit prices for a visit to the hospital, along with those for drugs assigned by the thereby doctor, through mere purchase for additive medicines, customers are already not obliged to see the doctor, once the products’ usage prescription able to access online. For example, many customers in Australia consume a daily dose of calcium supplement tablets, cutting down fees for hospital visit. Additionally, uneven daily schedules might affect the choice of pursuing the conventional access to medication assigned by doctors. This stems from the fact that most doctor visits have to be arranged in advance for a certain period of time, yet any unexpected occurrences cannot be predicted to avoid during the period booking for the visits.

The explanations above clearly prove that products supplementing medical process might be the optimal choice to cure health problems once there is littile flexibility in economic conditions and timetable.

However, disadvantages of overuisng alternative medical products outweigh its advantages. One of these negative aspects is severe threats such a modern practice pose to the state of health. In fact, the majority of doctors are to undergo a supervised process to acquire a certification as qualified, which means throughout extended supervision, they have already obtain knowledge and skills compulsory for any medical operations and therapies. Besides, a wide range of medical alternates are offer online without qualification from justified medical authorities. Once relying on usage of such unqualified products, side effects might inevitably appear, affecting their health status, due to potentially unsuitable compounds within the alternates. The example of this is the case of Vietnam medical market, where a number of middle -aged women overuse medicines distributed online to whiten their skin without suggestions from certified therapists and beauticians, which later deteriorates their reproductive system by presenting the issue of infertility. Combining the evidence with the analysis above, the essay apparently reaches the idea that exploitation of medical alternates might be counter- effective without interference from qualified professionals.

In conclusion, the common usage of alternative medical products is a majorly negative, rather than positive, development. In the future, as recognition of medical issues among people are highly raised, the traditional act of visiting a regular doctor will still be carried out, while the modern counterpart of using medical alternates will be practived more efficiently.