Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

As it is becoming more and more popular phenomenon that some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.From technoogy to the economy development aspect, we should admit that it is the consequence of the rapid changing socity's reconstruction on families today. The human world has already developed to this level.When some children today can not live without smartphones, we should know that there are side effects on them. However, as we are living in this technology-led society, we should embrace the future as we accept radios as well as televisions. Thus, as my concern, children spend hours on smartphones is a more positive development. I will elaborate my views as follows.

To begin with, every generation of people have their own living back ground. We have also been through a world without computers. When I was young, the computers just showed up in every familiy in my country. At that time, there was also anohter topic said, some children spend hours every day on their computers. What an interesting world!We as children were doubted that we played too much time on computer games. Honestly speaking, I played a lot but most of the time were allowed by my parents since my assigments were submitted.Nowadays especially after the outbreak of COVID-19, all the chilren in my country had to take online classes due to the great pandemics. At this time, few people doubted that children took much time on computers, becuase they have to. As time goes on, the computer is changed to smartphone, but the debate continues. Admittedly, the computers were used to play games most when I was young. I should say that my great interest on coding was established at that time,that invoked my passion on computer science.

Every coin has two sides, now the smartphones are on the stage, some children can not control themselves and always took their smartphones in their little hands. For one thing we should know the reason why they want to take so much time on it: for games, cartoons as well as socializing needs since their friends may also using smartphones on the other side of the screen. So can they drop the phones and sit in front of the computers? Maybe, but the smartphones are more covinient,for example, some children's hands may be too small to type on kerboards. So this is our world now, we should learn some lessons from the computer age. If we force to limit the time of the children to use smartphones, they may lose interests and couriosities like we did when we sat in front of computers. The world is developing faster and faster by the technology, we should not set so many limits on our children since the next Steve Jobs, the next Elon Musk will come from them.

At last, people may question that there are negative effects like the children's eyesight will get damaged by too much time on using smartphones. I should get back my point that the new screen technology is on the way out to labs to the customers which do little harm to human's eyes. That is to say, what we are concering right now may be litte piece of cake in the future.

To conclude, although there are negative dvelopments that some children spend hours every day on their smart phones , we should not hold the wheels of history, the positve effects of that will win at last.