Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some children spend a plenty of time of a day on their mobile phones. This is because of the use of social media and in my opinion this is a negative development for their coming life.

The increasing use of social media applications leaves most of the kids to spend hours a day on cell phone. Most of the children use these apps for social interaction and for entertainment purpose also. They want to become famous on these apps by sharing their photos, videos. For example, youngsters nowadays are posting reels for the Instagram and to make a perfect reel they use many apps for editing purpose which left them to use mobile phones for a lot of time.

From my point of view, the more usage of cell phones is a negative development for the kids future.As a result of the maximum use of phones the students are becoming weak in their studies as they are not giving much time to their work. And other reason is that children's bonding with their parents is getting weaker day by day because they are not spending time with their family. For instance, the famous child artists are giving a little time to their study as a consequence of this they remain weak in qualification sometime.

In conclusion, the users of social media pays more attention to their mobile phones and in my perspective this is a adverse development for the future of the young ones.