Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing can be done to prevent it. Agree or disagree?

It is often argued that there is nothing can be done in order to tackle with the problem of crime in all over the world. I totally disagree with this statement because actions from Government and harsh punishment can reduce crime rate.

In order to cope up with this worst problem government should take initiative by providing better infrastructure to the individuals. People tend to do crime to fulfill their basic daily needs because they have no job to do. The employment rate had been increased adversely which directly result into the increase in crime rate. Government should decrease unemployment rate which could result people to not do thefts. On the other hand, government should teach criminals who are under punishment period how to live. To do this government should arrange training session which will helpful for them in the future after punishment. For example, in many foreign countries in the prison criminals have to do jobs like a gardening,cleaning, washing and they also give them meditation sessions to calm their minds and this is making them a wise man.

Small crimes can be reduced by the teaching from the government but bigger crimes can only be reduced by the harsh punishment. If in a nation a harsher punishment can be given to a criminal then the other people will never do that crime again. In addition, if a person commits crime a heavy penalty should be charged by that person then by seeing them the people never do that again. For instance, crime rate in Europe countries is very little because government fullfill all the needs of the citizens and they do not commit any type of crime. Unfortunately, if someone do a crime the Government of these countries gives criminal a worst punishment and set an example for others.

In conclusion, crime can be reduced form all the world with the actions of Government and unbearable punishment.