The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are copying others have been seen in clothing and final goods. I strongly agree with this statement because of the teenager's mentality and feeling of competition among citizens.

This habit of copying other people has been popularly seen in young ones, because they spend their lot of time on social media in stalking celebrities. Being immature they also wants to became famous like them which results to copy these famous people's fashion styles, attires, accessories etc. Teenagers pester their parents continuously to buy goods as same as they have to show it on the social media platforms. For example, social media applications like Instagram, YouTube tends them to buy things like the celebrities which they even cannot afford. This trend has been increased due to advertisements.

Besides social media, the arising feeling of competing with one another raises this notion. People in this contemporary era have competitive spirits to grow more in all the sectors of life then their neighbours,classmates, colleagues, relatives etc. Although, they show their high status among them by having things more superior. By seeing this other also want these things and can do anything to get these things which sometime causes them a loss. For instance, people have cars worth of lakhs, however, when they notice other person had bought new expensive model they also want that despite having no need.

In conclusion, though the trend of following other peoples is manifested in fashion of clothings and other goods. I believe it is true, because of the immaturity of teenagers and high competitive spirits.