Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones.

Why is this case?

Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

It is a fact that juvenile spend their leisure time on smartphones to doing different activities. This is happened because of people rely on technology. However, I personally deem that it is depend on the use of phone, sometimes it is beneficial, while sometime it has detrimental effect on the children health. I will discuss the both point in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are ample of good reasons to use phone. The most remarkable reason is children can learn many things with the help of the phone. Such as, they should watch educational videos or play some puzzle games, which can help to build self confidence. The second most important reason is nowadays all the information available on internet, so they can use it to improve their general knowledge. Sometimes phone is useful for online education for students. Such as, during the Covid 19 pandemic students learned their subjects to attend online classes. At the end, smartphones are important for children, if they use it in right direction.

On the other hand, there are plenty of reasons that smartphones are not good for children. The significant reason behind this phenomenon is smartphone release some ultraviolet wave, which is not appropriate for human bodies. Apart from that, if young generations use smartphones for watching video or movies regularly, that time it effect their eyesight, they loss their vision. Such as, in today’s society 7 to 8 years children have this problem in the world.

Therefore all the basis of all the points till and my personal experience as well. I would like to state in conclusion that smartphones are essential for children but it is depend on the use. The most important thing is it is parents responsibility to teach their children how to use smartphones.