In some cities, the government has tired to reduced traffic, for instance, they impose a congestion tax during rush hours. Do you think this development is positive and negative.?

With the increasing number of vehicles on the roads l, the traffic problem has also increased. In certain cities, the traffic related problems, like congestion, are addressed by implementing taxes and others traffic rules strickly. I belive this as a positive development.

To begin with, while imposing tax and ruled via authorities can reduce the traffic congestion in urban areas. First and formost, masses are discourage from using private vehicle because it has been noticed that when authorities will impose rule and tax in urban areas then citizens will yse of public transport. As a result, traffic congestion and rush hours will be reduced on heavy roads. Consequently, due to imposing tax and rule then it can be lucrative for declining contemination which puts adverse impact on ecosystem. In addition to this, government can collect the money from such taxes. Thus, they will invest amount on infrastructure as well as improving roads. For example, last year in delhi, authorities has spent large amount on metro train for going one place to another place. Hence, it is more convenient for citizens and they can save time with the helpbof travelling in metro train.

Moving further, imposing tax and rule via government then people start looking for car pooling. As a consequence, contemination will diminish across the world along with the people will enjoy healthy lifestyle and they will not have to face difficult about health hazards. Last but not the least, congestion tax would be enable people to limit there usage of private vehicle . Ultimately, it will be beneficial for less consumption of natural resources.

To conclude, although, imposing tax and rules are quite essential for curtail traffic contemination. Yet , i strongly belive that government should aware to the people regarding traffic congestion and spreading pollution.