Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In some cities around the world, citizens are free to choose style to build their house whiles in other cities, their counterpart must follow the control of authorities. From my point of views, the freedom to choose architecture style for people ‘building have both positive and negatives effects on the society.

Regarding the enormous of advantages of this figure, the overall architecture of these cities will be diversity. Architects will be creative to design and provide unique styles for structures for different purposes. For example, some coffee shops want to build to friendly nature can setup their shop full of trees and flowers for people to relax, while others shop want to have high technologies style to be appealing technology believers. As can see, these shops sell coffee, but they can have different design to support for different type customers. Another example to support the diversity purpose of architect design is to build people own home, some people will refer to simple design so they can have many option to buy cheap furniture, while others will prefer unique design with luxury furniture and do not care about the money. As a result of these purposes, the architecture of these cities will be diversity, it also reflects the variety of culture in these cities, these values will be charming tourism all around the world.

Inspire of the significant value of variety constructions can bring, there are some negative influences we need to take into consideration when lacking control from authorizes. The key important thing can decrease of safety when the building owner want to save money and they reduce investment for safe such as fire fight or use devices that does not meet the standard and as a result of fatal accidents in future.

All in all, freedom to determine to the architectural design can be double-edged sword. It can create unique and charming architecture for cities, citizens can violate the legal by cutting their cost and time in their projects.