Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In some cities around the world, citizens are free to choose style to build their house whiles in other cities, their counterpart must follow the control of authorities. From my point of views, the freedom to choose architecture style for buildings and houses have both positive and negatives effects on the society.

Regarding the enormous of advantages of this figure, the overall architecture of these cities will be diversity which means architects will be free and creative to design unique styles for structures for different purposes. For example, some coffee shops want to set up friendly nature shops with full of trees and flowers for people to relax, while others shop want to have high technologies style to be appealing technology believers. As can see, these shops only focus on sell coffee, but they can have different design to serve for different type customers. Another example for the diversity purpose of architect design is to build people own houses, some people will refer to simple design so they can have many options to buy cheap furniture, while others will prefer unique design with luxury furniture and ignore price. As a result of these purposes, the architecture of these cities will be diversity, it also reflects the variety of culture in these cities so these values will be charming tourism all around the world.

Inspire of the significant value of variety constructions can bring, there are some negative influences we need to take into consideration such as lacking control from authorizes can decrease safety. For example, some building owners want to save money and they reduce investment for safe such as avoid investing to fire fight system and as a result of fatal accident in the future. In addition, poor design can create many ugly architectures or create slum dog areas.

All in all, freedom to determine to the architectural design can be double-edged sword. It can create unique and charming architecture for cities, citizens can violate the legal by cutting their cost and time in their projects.