In some cities, there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other

buildings, and owners can decide on the styles of their houses. Do the advantages of this

outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, there is an increasing people are concerned about the controls on the design and construction of houses and buildings. However, whether the owners should have right to decide the style of their houses or the architects and planner should take responsible for this work has caused a heated debate. My view is that the owner should be the one who decide which styles their houses will become.

First, it is obvious that the user of a product, the owner should have significant voice to manage their house’s construction from the design stage to the end. This is because the consumer will be the one who manifestly know the best about their favorites, wishes, expectations of their loved homes. They will surely feel most comfortable when living in their dreamed houses and this is the purpose of erecting constructions.

Second, if the owners can give ideas for their houses ‘s style, they will obviously purchase more houses and apartments, leading to the result of developing local economy by increasing investment on real estate and constructions. For instances, houses and apartments which build exactly same as customer’s wills will be more attractive and fast trading. Thus, the local community will receive a huge tax money from those real estate market.

Some people may argue that architects should take the accountable for the style of houses and buildings as they are the experts of this field. However, architects do not harness their products so they might overlook some user ‘s needs and wills, and the owners of houses might not be satisfied when using.

In conclusion, the views of owners should be the main requirements of housing design as they are the end-users and enhancing the ability of housing consuming to develop municipal economy. Besides, we should not neglect the useful advices of architects. Only by doing so, can the houses and buildings meet all the owners ‘s expectations and technical aspects.