Economic growth in in recent years made some people in both developed countries and

developing countries richer. However, research showing that while people in developing

countries are happier, people in developed countries seems no happier than before. Why?

What can we learn from it?

It seems to be an increasingly widespread concern about people in developed countries is not happier than those who in developing countries, despite that fact that thanks for the advance of economic development, citizens in those countries are richer. In my opinion, the reasons for this phenomenon are dwellers focus to much in creating prospects and overlook the important emotional things.

In the past, we used to spend the time with family and friend to relax and to enjoy comfortable life after work. This is no longer the case. Due to the growth of economy, people must work harder and harder in order to rapidly produce more products, competing with other rivals to keep decent jobs. In the results, time suppose to be used for relaxing and chilling out has been replaced for overtime work.

In addition, people in developed nations not only have sufficient finance to cover their living costs, but also harness the best health care and social system. They are fulfilled with convenient and advanced facilities, so in order to happier they need to consumer higher quality products. But they are using best products and hardly to find better ones. For example, people in developed countries travel by state of the art vehicles and not satisfied due to using this for long time. If they want to replace by a superior transportation, it is possible to tailor, leading to unsatisfied to users.

Throughout this phenomenon, we might learn the way to reach the balance between working time and relaxing time in order to have a happier life. Furthermore, satisfactory with what we have is the essential ideal lifestyle that we should follow. If we already met necessary requirements for good life, we should happy for this and not pursuit other unnecessary things.