Economic growth in in recent years made some people in both developed countries and

developing countries richer. However, research showing that while people in developing

countries are happier, people in developed countries seems no happier than before. Why?

What can we learn from it?

It seems to be an increasingly widespread concern about people in developed countries is not happier than those who in developing countries, despite that fact that thanks for the advance of economic development, citizens in those countries are richer. In my opinion, the reasons for this phenomenon are dwellers focus to much in creating prospects and overlook the important emotional things.

It is obvious that dwellers in undeveloped countries have to suffer from a lot of critical issues such as environmental pollution, poor health - care and social systems, and so on. So when those countries become developing, all such things have been improved and provide better living conditions for citizens and make them happier than before. By contrast, developed countries already have a lot of best conditions for residents, basic products could not meet their continuously increasing wishes, so they are not satisfied with their life which already the best in other foreign people.

In addition, in order to maintain the prospect of developed nations, employees must work harder and spend more time and stress at work. In result, they have less time for relaxing and enjoy life. For example, Americans work more than 8 hours per day, even working at weekend. Of course, they have limited time with family, friends and for entertainment. So, the fast pace of life is the drawback of economic growth in wealthy countries.

Throughout this phenomenon, we might learn the way to reach the balance between working time and relaxing time in order to have a happier life. Furthermore, satisfactory with what we have is the essential ideal lifestyle that we should follow. If we already met necessary requirements for good life, we should happy for this and not pursuit other unnecessary things.