Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stereotypically considered that the superiority in competency weighs more on men rather than women and to a certain extent, this is ostensibly true. However, I partially disagree with this statement for gender equality and thus the women’s ability to compete in this day-to-day society.

For one thing, the male possess greater competitive attitudes toward the others in certain contexts. In such situations require both mental and physical strength, they will gain more edge over the opposite sex, owing to the natural instinct and inborn physique development throughout years of training and suffering. Admittedly, they acknowledge the capability of accomplishing harder tasks and have a strong desire of flexing the advantages in order to get attention and admiration from females. In turn, this will trigger the competing spirit and thus enable them to exert their potential at the maximum level. For instance, the breadwinner of the family shoulders the responsibility of providing a sense of security for his wife and children, in terms of financial stability and being strong to protect his family from the dangers. Hence, it is reasonable to try his best in order to eliminate the anxiety of his relatives, precisely, his partner.

For another, due to the rapid evolving society, prejudices about gender bias are overshadowed by modern women's potential. In the context of the workplace, many female clerks pose abstractions in giving opinions for company strategies, given the permission to have their own speeches instead of blindly adhering to men’s decisions. Gender equality is such a great tool to kindle one’s enthusiasm and by utilizing the advantage of this, many manager positions are now filled with women for their excellent thinking and conscientiousness. Furthermore, given a minority of the leaders or administrations of a country are women, this still shows their role has become more socially significant and personally rewarding. By way of illustration, the role model would be Hillary Clinton, a German president and an evidence of the existing attempts and hard work of women in today’s world.

To conclude, I contend that women and men are equal in this area. To measure the level of competency amount to consider both inborn factors and individual progress.