Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Exceptionally, there are some museums ticketing visitors while some do not. I contend that the disadvantages of this are eclipsed by its advantages as the tourists’ experience could be better and conservation awareness will be enhanced among people.

For one thing, the option to set an entrance cost for museums would prevent low-class residents from the opportunities to be exposed to ample exotic knowledge and broaden their horizon in many aspects. One possibility is that some individuals could not afford the fee as their financial capacity is limited and recreational activities sometimes are considered as lavish to them, paying for a museum ticket is deemed the same thing. This is negatively influential in terms of their not only understanding about their cultures are considerably limited but also their sense of appreciation of history is comparatively lower than the general residents. As a result, it will potentially perpetuate illiteracy, especially for those living in poor conditions and even unable to receive formal education.

For another, I believe that the prescribed case is just a minor exception, with regards to the general public, a museum ticket just costs them a small charge in daily costs. These institutions should have a reasonable entrance fee in order to maintain their operation, and for the most part, instill in the public the duty of preserving historical and cultural value in these places. Precisely, when tourists visit the museums, they will contribute financially to the state budget or the owners to upgrade the facilities and offer greater experience for the visitors. Importantly, paying for the ticket would entail an appreciable sensation among people, those who come from poor backgrounds or with low socioeconomic status have few chances to be exposed to such things, which would make them treasure the moments and the existing artifacts that represent cultural identities and even an entire historical era.

To conclude, there are minor drawbacks of ticketing museum visitors. However, I contend that it is overshadowed by its benefits within a firm.