In many countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country. Others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

A commonly seen phenomenon in nations is that the minority of the population receive appreciable incomes. In practical senses, this is deemed a huge advantage to their countries whereas some believe that there should be an authoritative limit set in this. While both views voice their own rights, I opine that a moderate balance should be established for firm equality of individuals.

On national level, this is advantageous in two manners. In one of which, those outstanding workers are the leading force in regional GDP boost. National economic growth depends largely upon individuals’ capability in generating incomes. For this reason, the more wealthy people are, the greater the economy of that country is. Second, high salaries usually come with proportional productivity at work. As workers are given a high wage level, general production activities may also see the similarly good outcomes. In final calculation, countries benefit massively in different ways from this.

However, immensely high salaries in actual fact may cause disparities regarding inner sectors of organizations. The budget for human resources is limited to a certain extent; by saving more for a specifically prioritized group, the others have to receive sequential low salary or else firms have to cut down on personnel. The latter circumstance is not really advisable as a potential increase in unemployment rate represents a threat to a country. Because of this, there should be a balanced estimation in paying mechanism to accurately ensure who should be more well-paid, and how much should that peak to not affect other parts of the labor forces.

In conclusion, although the positives that sizeable incomes bring to a country is considerable, equality for others should also be considerated while greatly promoting right people who excel in work.