In the contemporary society, some corporations allocate money in sports sponsorship as a means of advertising themselves. Some individuals advocate is a wise idea while the others are opposed to this. From my point of view, this would create certain positive effects but there will also be some negative effects.

On the one hand, there are many positive aspects that sport sponsorship has for society. To begin with, one major advantage is that there will be more ample financial resources, which can enhance advanced training equipment. As a result, this can motivate sportsmen to practice harder and then deliver their best performance in the competition. Additionally, another point worth pointing out of allocating money in sports sponsorship is that it could boost brand name awareness among the public. Hence, the companies will not only promote sales but also create reputation and profit.

On the other hand, despite the above mentioned benefits, corporating sponsorship in sports also generates many downsides that companies should take into account. Initially, it is undoubted that the sponsors of sports today are often tobacco and alcohol companies. However, the number of sports viewers is not limited by age, it can range from young to old. Therefore, young people will be negatively affected by some inappropriate advertised content. On top of that, another important factor to consider is that focusing excessively on advertising can shift talent to profit, which might spoil the fundamental spirit of sport and can lead to a loss of authentic sportsmanship. Consequently, this will trigger unhealthy and deteriorative competition.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that corporating sponsorship in sports has its own demerits and merits. I honestly hope that companies can choose compatible way, depending on their situation.