In the day and age, it is said that music, drama, art and craft should be forced in the junior high school curriculum lesson because this could help the students enhance total academic success. From my perspective, the benefits of learning additional arts-based subjects outweigh those of concentrating on science subjects.

On the one hand, there are many positive effects of taking part in art classes. Firstly, it can improve children's different soft skills because these subjects train their patience and concentration. This equips children with the necessary skills which can later be transferred into their personal lives, and result in career advancement. Moreover, learning arts-based subjects can help relieve stress and improve mood and emotions, leads to a more positive life. For example, the children who engage in these activities lessons can have more time for themselves, understand themselves better and boost academic performance. Furthermore, besides those mentioned advantages, participating in music, drama, art and craft lessons can also stimulate the development of both brain hemispheres, leads to the fact that it could enhance creativity and helps students grow up comprehensively. For instance, art and craft help children progress their imagination and artistic ability as well.

On the other hand, focusing on academic subjects at school also plays a vital role. One of the major benefits of studying science subjects is that it equips kids with adequate knowledge and is also essential for future careers as well. This helps them to get more employment opportunities and can find a higher salary occupation in this digital world and this era of globalization.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my point of view that both joining in arts-based activities and concentrating on academic subjects are all advantageous in their own ways. I honestly hope that students can choose either way, depending on their situation.